Contact Us


If you want to find out more about RAFTA, the best place to start would be by contacting a member of the RAFTA Committee.  The RAFTA Committee, elected annually by the membership at an AGM, act as the trustees of the charity and perform the administrative functions that keep the Association ticking over.  The Chairman oversees the daily business of the Committee, but the Association’s figurehead and lead proponent within the RAF is the President.  The RAFTA President, being a serving or recently retired officer of Air Rank, provides a link between RAFTA and the highest echelons of the RAF command structure, effectively giving the Association a voice in the corridors of power!  You will also see details here of RAFTA’s various Fellows.  Fellowships are awarded to RAFTA members in recognition of service and dedication to the Association and we are lucky to have a selection of very talented and highly knowledgeable people as our Fellows.  Many of our Fellows continue to improve theatre in the RAF by sharing their skills and knowledge; we are very grateful to them for the continued support they provide the Association (for richer or poorer, in sickness and in health…).

You will notice there are no postal address details below; this is because RAFTA has no fixed physical home. The best way of making contact with the Committee is therefore by email.  There are no contact details for the President, as officers of Air Rank are incredibly busy people!  Should you need to contact the President, please do so via the Committee (ideally through the Chairman or Vice-Chairman).  Similarly, should you need to contact any of our Fellows, please also get in touch with the Committee (preferably the Membership Secretary).

The current RAFTA Committee consists of

President: Air Vice-Marshal Graham Russell MA BSc RAF
Vice President: Vacant
Chairman: Squadron Leader Gaz Stevens BSc (Hons) IEng MIET RAF
Vice Chairman: Flight Lieutenant Rich Doyle
Secretary: Flight Lieutenant Rich Doyle
Treasurer: Lieutenant Colonel Mitch Wilcox
Adjudicating Coordinator: Mr Mike Caffrey
Information Officer: Mr Daryl Bennett 
Membership Secretary: Mrs Kirstie Lilleystone 
200 Club Member: Mrs Karrie Breen

Co-opted Members

Internal Communications: Vacant
External Communications: Mr Nigel Skull 
One Act Play Festival Hosts: Defence Acadamy, Shrivenham (contacted via Festival Coord)
One Act Play Festival Coordinator: For 2018, Mr Daryl Bennett & Mrs Karrie Breen 
Archivist/Courses: Mr Paul Foot

RAFTA Constitution

Click here  to download the RAFTA Constitution